Happy New Year and welcome to AAF Hawaii! We are excited for our upcoming events and initiatives 2020. 
    For those of you new to AAF Hawaii, we are the local chapter of the American Advertising Federation, which serves as the Voice of Advertising across the country. AAF Hawaii established its roots in the islands years ago, but in recent years has truly blossomed into the vibrant organization it is today. Our dedicated board has worked tirelessly to rebrand and reinvigorate our club with the creation of exciting events such as Brand Bash and Admania, as well as educational opportunities for students and professionals alike. 
    We want our members and the local business community to view AAF Hawaii as industry advocates and a group committed to the personal and professional development of anyone who feels a connection to our industry. 
    Additionally, we want to focus our efforts on supporting and improving our members' lives both during and after office hours. Which is why we are introducing AAF Hawaii Unplugged: A series of programs to enhance the health, wealth and lives of our members. Our first Unplugged event, Yoga Flow with Belle Knopf, was a success. We look forward to another Yoga Flow in early 2020 and other Unplugged events, as well.

    We are excited to kick off 2020 with one of our most popular events: A team trivia game called AdMania on Thursday, January 16 at 5:30pm at Dave & Busters. Tickets are now available and we hope to see you there!
    Get the latest on more events in 2020 by signing up for our AAF Hawaii email list. Better yet, join AAF Hawaii and take advantage our special member discounts on events and entry fees to the 2020 Pele Awards. Professional members are eligible to apply for our brand new Professional Scholarship which may be applied to seminars, courses or conferences. 
    Here's to a badass 2020!
    Jen Tanabe
    2019-20 AAF Hawaii President
    jen t